• Partner Portal
  • myNewMotion
  • Charge Cards
  • InternationalNetherlandsGermanyUnited KingdomFranceBelgium (NL)Belgium (FR)SpainItalyNorwayDenmarkSwitzerland (DE)Switzerland (FR)Switzerland (IT)SwedenAustria
    • Business Charging
    • Home Charging
    • Charging on-the-go
  • Support
  • Support
  • Partner Portal
  • myNewMotion
  • Charge Cards

Our Car Charging Points Are Certified As High Quality And Reliable

NewMotion charge points are packed with cutting-edge hardware technology which is rigorously tested for safety and reliability. They are built to withstand the elements, external impact and meet the stringent requirements of the IEC International Standards for safety, quality and consistency. At the same time, they offer speed, convenience and intelligence all in an ultra-sleek, beautiful and durable design. Not only that, our charge points are backed by an extensive warranty plan. We stand behind the quality and reliability of our charge points.

Red Dot Design Award Winner


The Red Dot Design Award is awarded to products that demonstrate high quality, with attention being paid to aspects including functionality and utility, the extent of innovation, the product’s quality and sustainability and its technical specifications.

Out of a total of 5200 products from 57 countries, an international panel of judges has selected our charge point as the winner of the Red Dot Award: Product Design 2016. The Red Dot Award is an internationally recognized prize for products with high- quality product design. The products submitted are assessed against a strict set of standards based on the latest developments in the fields of technology, manufacturing, society, industry and ecology. The Red Dot Award: Product Design is awarded to products that demonstrate high quality, with attention being paid to aspects including functionality and utility, the extent of innovation, the product’s quality and sustainability and its technical specifications.

The Red Dot Award is organized by the Design Zentrum Nordrhein Westfalen in the German city of Essen. With over 10,000 entries each year spread across three Categories — Product Design, Communication Design and Design Concept — it is one of the largest competitions in the world. The award was inaugurated in 1955 and is a highly respected international mark for designs boasting an extremely high standard of Quality. http://en.red-dot.org

Tested and approved by DEKRA


Highest robustness class: IK10 The "IK" rating or code is an international standard which defines the level of resistance of enclosures provided for electronic equipment to mechanical impacts. NewMotion charge points are classified IK10 which is the highest protections class. What does it mean? The charge points are protected against a 10 kg object dropped from 40 cm in height. Or an impact of 20 joule (e.g. a 5 kg hammer hitting the charge point from a height of 40 cm).

IP54 - water and dust protected IP stands for Ingress Protection. IP classification indicates the capacity of the enclosure to resist ingress of objects, dust or water. Our charge points are classified with IP54, the highest protection class in the industry.

Conform the IEC International Standards Our charge points are built conform to the IEC International Standards for safety, quality and consistency (IEC 60950 & IEC 61851). The IEC testing scheme is an international system for mutual acceptance of test reports and certificates dealing with the safety of electrical and electronic components, equipment and products. It aims to facilitate trade by promoting harmonization of national standards with International Standards and cooperation among accepted National Certification Bodies (NCBs) worldwide.

  • Safety: manufacturers/suppliers must ensure that their products comply with relevant safety standards, while government regulations are generally intended to protect populations from potential risks associated with products.
  • Quality: buyers/wholesalers want to ensure the quality of products purchased and unhindered market access. Interoperability: product manufacturers and end users want to be sure their products work and can interact with other products, services and installations.
  • Consistency: manufacturers/suppliers want to be sure their marketed products comply with the sample assessed.

CB Test Certificates certify that representative specimen of a product have successfully passed tests to show compliance with the requirements of the relevant IEC standard. www.iec.ch



A charge point supplied by NewMotion is covered by a two-year warranty. During this time NewMotion will to the best of its ability try to repair or arrange the repair of any material or manufacturing defects free of charge within a reasonable period of time or, if repair is impossible, provide for a replacement charge point. Repair or replacement will only take place if the defect or fault has been reported to the NewMotion Help Desk by telephone or by email as soon as reasonably possible. The warranty does not apply where the defect is the result of unauthorised use or the result of incorrect installation and/or incorrect assembly by or on behalf of the customer. This only applies to products which have been purchased by the customer directly from NewMotion (and not from third parties, such as resellers).

The 2-year warranty can be extended to 5 years.

We are ISO Certified

Screenshot 2019-04-19 at 10.48.59

NewMotion received its ISO 9001 and ISO 27001 certifications, proving our commitment to ensuring consistent, high quality services combined with excellent customer experience.

ISO standards are an integral aspect to our business. The importance of obtaining the ISO certifications was to create a framework within our organisation that is focused on delivering and improving customer satisfaction. Being certified assures NewMotion’s customers that they will receive the best in quality and service from the organisation.

ISO 9001 & ISO 27001

ISO Certifications have been set up by the International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO). As an independent, non-governmental organisation, ISO has a membership of 164 national standards bodies and emphasises business standards with regards to quality, safety, and efficiency of products or services.

ISO 9001 is a standard that focuses on customers: it will elicit quality and continuous improvements at the heart of our business. By qualifying for this certification, quality management will be integrated and aligned within our business strategies.

ISO 27001 is an information security standard - a management system that is intended to bring information security under management. This way, we are certain that information assets are secure, helping us manage the security of assets such as financial information, intellectual property, employee details, or information entrusted to us by third parties.